Posted by: Jon Pyle | May 24, 2007

A Guide to Recognizing Your Bloggers: Lady Andrea

Andrea 

As the world famous A Guide to Recognizing Your Bloggers continues, we interview  Lady Andrea from Ladies… Fresh off her steamy entry in the How to Make Love to a _____ Fan series (with Every Day Should Be Saturday), Andrea took the time to sit down with Pyle of List.

For the prologue to our interview: click here

Prepare a customized list that you’d like to share with the world.

David Wright, Scott Rolen, Lebron James, Dallas Clark, and Brady Quinn.  What are Guys Who Wouldn’t Even Have to Ask for $500, Alex?

Is there any particular order to the list?
 

Rolen, Wright, Quinn, James, Clark.  But I wouldn’t kick any of them outta bed for eating crackers.

Propose a fight for Fracas Friday.
 

Michael Vick’s abused dogs get to tear him limb-from-limb

 3 best games you’ve ever watched (in person or on TV).
 

Iowa/LSU 2005 Capital One Bowl, Game 7 2006 NLCS, Boise St./Oklahoma 2007 Fiesta Bowl.

That Fiesta Bowl was an amazing game. Did you see any of the games in person? Who did you watch them with?

I saw the Iowa/LSU game in person and the final 46 seconds will live in Hawkeye infamy.  The NLCS I watched with a bunch of Cardinals fans I had never met before in a bar in the Flatiron District of NYC.  The Fiesta Bowl I  just watched in a bar with my brother and his friends.  By the end of the game, though, you’d have thought we were die-hard Boise State fans.  We were jumping around and hugging like the Hawkeyes had just won the Nat’l Championship.

What teams do you follow? Sports?
 

In general, MLB, college football, pro football and college basketball.  At playoff time I’ll follow the NHL and NBA.  Specifically, I always root for the St. Louis Cardinals and Iowa Hawkeyes.   I also enjoy the Chargers and Colts, but that’s mostly due to Nate Kaeding, Bob Sanders and Dallas Clark.

Do you have a favorite Cardinal or Hawkeye?
 

Growing up, Ozzie Smith was my favorite Cardinal.  Now it’s Rolen and that’s based purely on his amazing defense.  I played 3rd base for a lot of years and he does things at the Hot Corner that no human should be able to do.  My favorite Hawkeye?  I used to love the Abdul Hodge/Chad Greenway duo

What is your greatest athletic achievement?
 

I hit a grand slam once.  I also once took a line-drive to the face and didn’t get bone fragments embedded in my brain, so that was good. 

Please elaborate on your Grand Slam. Give me all the details and brag on yourself a little.
 

It was freshmen year when I played JV softball.  We were in the 6th inning (out of 7) and we were down by 3 with two outs.  So, it wasn’t exactly a walk-off GS, but it did give us the lead, which we held onto.

What do you want your blog to be known for? What do you personally want to be known for?
 

I want the blog to be known for smart, funny posts and the hot, hot women who write them. 

I want to personally be known for being able to spin plates and do the Charleston while making my ventriloquist dummy Arnold sing “Lady of Spain.”

Why the name Arnold? A tribute to Arnold Drummond from Diff’rent Strokes?
 

I was thinking Arnold Horshack.

Do you want to do this for a living?
 

If I could get paid to blog about TV, movies and sports, I’d quit school tomorrow. 

What are you studying?
 

I have one more year of law school.

Thoughts on the present and the future for the blogosphere. How does it fit with the mainstream media?
 

Eventually, Charlton Heston will run through the streets shouting, “Mainstream media is blogs!  It’s BLOOOOOOOGS!!!!!”

It’s not secret the blogosphere is predominantly male. What challenges have you (or your fellow Ladies…) faced as women with your blog(s)? Any advantages?
 

Twirling our hair and pouting our lips seems to get us just about anything we want.  Soon, Deadspin will be mine. 

You gals are close, living in this house and all. Tell me something interesting/funny/thoughtful about each of your colleagues at Ladies…
 

Holly is a brilliant, tireless leader.  TSW is a sassy and wise woman.  Clare is the biggest sweetheart you ever met.  Texy has changed my mind about Southern accents; it’s the sexiest thing I’ve ever heard.  SA is our still-waters-run-deep girl.  Metschick is my homegirl.  J-money, with her Ultimate Warrior wrestling buddy and love of Poison Ivy, is my long-lost love.

The More You Know:  Lady Andrea also writes for DeadOn, a great source for musings on entertainment (TV, movies, music) and pop culture.

*By the way, no tickle wars or pillow fights broke out the entire time I was in the house. Sorry to ruin any fantasies out there.

The Ladies… will return with J-Money in “For Your Blog Only”


Responses

  1. Eventually, Charlton Heston will run through the streets shouting, “Mainstream media is blogs! It’s BLOOOOOOOGS!!!!!”

    Zing!!!!!

  2. […] Pyle of List has interviewed Lady Andrea. And yes, I probably will link to every one of these, because I like getting to know the people behind my favorite sites. […]

  3. […] Hockey] 4) Pyle will be interviewing a Lady… a week, apparently. Andrea bats leadoff. [Pyle of List] 5) The Head Chick wonders why Rog takes the time to smack down Clinton Portis and not those […]

  4. My goal in Life? To someday be interviewed for this very piece…I know I’m not ready yet…but it is something i must accomplish before i die…gr8 job..

    Shorty
    http://www.badchoicemilk.blogspot.com


Leave a comment

Categories